Picture Missing
Alex M. Martino
Junior High School
Picture Missing
Mrs. Sterritt
8th Grade Math - Martino Jr. High

Welcome to Mrs. Sterritt's Mathematics Webpage!

All Daily Assignments should appear in your students' assignment notebook!

Daily Supplies

Students need to bring the following materials to math class each day:        

  • Assignment Notebook
  • 3 Ring Math Binder with notes and extra loose leaf paper 
  • Student Companion Workbook (Digits Classes Only)
  • #2 Pencils
  • Grading Pens/Pencils
  • Calculator
  • Dry Erase Markers
  • Headphones
Useful Links

PowerSchool:    http://powerschool.nlsd122.org/public/ 

Digits 8 Parent Portal:  http://mymathuniverse.com/digitsREALIZE

IXL Math:        http://www.ixl.com

Skills Tutor:    http://www.myskillstutor.co 

Math Forum:    www.mathforum.org

Khan Academy: www.khanacademy.org   (My personal favorite!)

Math Forum/Dr. Math:    www.mathforum.org/dr.math

Purple Math:    www.purplemath.com

Fun Brain:      www.funbrain.com

Linear Equations (How to Solve & Graph) http://www.wolframalpha.com/

Common Core Math Practice http://www.ixl.com/standards/common-core/math/grade-8 

Coordinate Plane (Ordered Pair) Practice http://education.jlab.org/topquarkgame/ 

Math Drills (for multiplication fact practice: http://www.math-drills.com/multiplication.shtml#Frenzy

8th Grade PARCC Online Student Tutorial: https://parcc.pearson.com/tutorial/

8th Grade PARCC Practice Test http://parcc.pearson.com/practice-tests/

Contact Information

The best way to contact me is via email at: dsterritt@nlsd122.org

I can also be reached by calling Martino's main number at: (815) 485-7593.

**Daily Agenda/Assignments/Absent work**

Absent work/notes will remain on this page for one week before they are removed. Students will need to check with Mrs. Sterritt for any work not listed below.                           

39_Daily_agenda.jpg                       39_Absent_work.pdf

312_Daily_agenda.jpg                     312_Absent_worknotes.pdf

313_Daily_Agenda.jpg                     313_Absent_worknotes.pdf

314_Daily_agenda.jpg                     314_Absent_worknotes.pdf

315_Daily_agenda.jpg                     315_Absent_worknotes.pdf

316_Daily_agenda.jpg                     316_Absent_worknotes.pdf