Picture Missing
Liberty
Junior High School

Breaking News

January 5, 2021 - Newsletter and Remote Bell Schedule

Click here for the January 2021 Newsletter

Click here for the Remote Bell Schedule

December 1, 2020 - Academic All Stars Announced

See Academic All Stars Drawer below!

December 1, 2020 - Picture Retakes

We have scheduled a new picture retake day for Friday, January 22. Any student that either would like a retake or did not get a picture taken during the initial round on November 18/19 will be able to do so that date. More detailed information will be shared with parents/guardians closer to that date.

October 9, 2020 - Yearbook Orders

Yearbook Sales will be online this year!
Order Before March 1st For only $26.00 

Click here to order: https://www.balfour.com/illinois/new-lenox/liberty-junior-high-school.

Follow These Steps:
1.  Scroll down to yearbook products and ads
2.  Click order
3.  Fill in your student’s grade and name
4.  Click shop for this student
5.   Click get started
6.  Click add to cart
7.  Enter your payment information

Asset of the Month

New Lenox School District supports the T.E.A.M. Asset Committee in promoting the “Asset of the Month.” This month’s asset is “goal setting,” which is defined as “young person sets positive, realistic and measurable goals.” To reinforce this asset at home, parents can:

  • Model what it means to have an internal motivation to achieve and do well and how to get to your goals.
  • When your child receives a long-term assignment, help them plan and make decisions/goals on how to complete those on time.
  • Listen to your kids when they talk about their dreams. Get excited with them and explore how to take a next step toward it.
  • Help teenagers think about how the time they spend on different activities helps or hinders them in reaching their goals.
Calendar of Upcoming Events

February 2021
Mon., 02/08/21 to Wed., 02/10/21 Terra Nova Testing
Fri., 02/12/21 No School: Institute Day
Mon., 02/15/21 No School: Presidents' Day
Wed., 02/17/21 - Thurs., 02/18/21 8th Grade Graduation Portraits
Wed., 02/26/21 End of 2nd Trimester
March 2021
Mon., 03/01/21 3rd Trimester Begins 
April 2021
Fri., 04/16/21 Midterm, 3rd Trimester
May 2021
Wed., 5/26/21 Liberty 8th Grade Graduation at Lincoln-Way West High School
Fri., 5/28/21 End of 3rd Trimester
Sports News

Coming Soon...