Picture Missing
Nelson Prairie
Elementary School
Picture Missing
Mrs. Losacco
3rd Grade - Nelson Prairie
glosacco@nlsd122.org

 Weekly News

May 22
 (click the date to download)

LOSACCO’S LINE-UP
for May 22rd - June 2nd           

READING: guided reading center activities

MATH: review skills

SCIENCE: straw rocket STEM activity

SOCIAL STUDIES: immigration, ways to communicate, equal rights

                                                                                                                                                                       OTHER NEWS

Mon., May 22                 dress like a superhero                               

Tues., May 23                wear BLUE for TRUSTWORTHINESS
                                       Community Field Trip – we will return in time for lunch

Wed., May 24                 U.S.A. Day – wear red, white and blue

Thurs., May 25               

Fri., May 26                    wacky hair day
                                       New Lenox Library will visit

Mon., May 29                No School - Memorial Day

Tues., May 30                No School - Teachers’ Records Day

Wed., May 31                 Field Day – wear gym shoes and put sunscreen on at home

Thurs., June 1                yearbooks go home

Fri., June 2                     Last Day of School – Dismissal at 12:15 p.m.
                                       bring your yearbook for yearbook signing

I am so proud of my students and their accomplishments!

 Enjoy the summer months!

                                                              Phone: 815-462-2874                                                       
                                                       E-mail: glosacco@nlsd122.org