Picture Missing
Nelson Ridge
Intermediate School
Picture Missing
Mrs. Kueltzo
6th Grade Math, Science,
and Social Studies - Nelson Ridge
ckueltzo@nlsd122.org

Daily Homework/Announcements

Month of November 2017 

Week of November 11/27-12/1

Friday, December 1 

Science (BLOCKS I & II) - ELEMENT PROJECTS DUE!! (3D or Google Slides)

Thursday, November 30

Wednesday, November 29

Tuesday, November 28

Monday, November 27

Week of November 11/13-11/17

Friday, November 17 - HAVE A HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!

Thursday, November 16

Math - Please see Wednesday, November 15.  Lesson 6 due for Block I and Lesson 4 due for Block II

Wednesday, November 15

Math (Block I) Lesson 6 Review online Due Friday, 11/17

Math (Block II) Lesson 4 Review online Due Friday, 11/7

Social Studies (Blocks I & II) "The First Empires" & "The Assyrian Empire" ws Due Thursday, 11/16

Tuesday, November 14

Math (Block I ) 6-4 Multiplying Mixed #'s Online

Math (Block II) 4-3 Analyzing Patterns in Graphs Online

Monday, November 13

Science (Blocks I & II) Solution/Mixture Word Maps - Due Wednesday, 11/15

Week of November 11/6-11/10

Friday, November 10 

Math (Block I) 4-2 Analyzing Patterns in Tables/Graphs Due Monday 11/13

Math (Block II) 6-2 Dividing Unit Fractions by Unit Fractions Due Monday 11/13

Thursday, November 9

None 

Wednesday, November 8 

Math (Block II) - 4-1 Two Variable Relationships- Digits online Due Thursday, 11/9

Tuesday, November 7

None

Monday, November 6

None

Week of November 10/30-11/3

Friday, November 3

 Social Studies (Blocks I & II) - Chapter 4/Lesson 2 Summary questions 2-11 Due Monday 11/6

Thursday, November 2

 Math (Block I)-Multiplying Mixed Numbers - Due Friday 11/3

Science (Blocks I & II) - Element (2 total) worksheet - Due Friday 11/3

Wednesday, November 1

Math (Block I)-Multiplying Mixed Numbers and Fractions - Due Thursday 11/1

Math (Block II)-Balancing Equations (3-2) & Inequalities (3-5) Online Review - Due Thursday 11/1

Tuesday, October 31

HAPPY HALLOWEEN! - No Homework

Monday, October 30

Science Museum Field Trip - No Homework

Month of October 2017

Week of OCTOBER 23-27  RED RIBBON WEEK!

 Friday, October 27 - 

Science (Blocks I & II) - Element Hunt WS - Due Wednesday, November 1

 Thursday, October 26 - 

None

 Wednesday, October 25 - 

None

 Tuesday, October 24 - 

Social Studies (Blocks I & II) - Ancient Sumerians (orange) WS (Due Wednesday)

                       Chapter 4/Lesson 1 Quiz on Friday

 Monday, October 23 - 

Social Studies (Blocks I & II) - Ancient Sumerians (orange) WS (Due Wednesday)

                       Chapter 4/Lesson 1 Quiz on Friday

Week of OCTOBER 16-20

Friday, October 20 - Science & Industry Museum Permission Slip/Money DUE

NONE!  Have a great weekend!

Thursday, October 19 - 

Math (Block II)  3-2 Balancing Equations-Digits Online (Due Friday 10/20)

Wednesday, October 18 - 

None

Tuesday, October 17 - 

Social Studies (Block I) Sumer's Civilization #1-9 (Due Thursday 10/19)

Math (Block II) 3-1 Expressions to Equations/3-1 Mixed Review-Digits (Due Wednesday 10/18)

Monday, October 16 - 

Math (Block I)  Topic 3 Test - Tuesday 10/17

Math (Block II)  3-1 Homework online (Due Tuesday 10/17)

Science (Block I & II) "How to Build an Atom" (Due Wednesday 10/18)

Week of OCTOBER 10-13

Friday, October 13 - HATS FOR HARVEY-$1.00 Donation

Science (Block I & II)  "How to Build an Atom" (Due Wednesday 10/18)

Math (Block I)  Topic 3 Review (Due Monday 10/16/17)

Thursday, October 12 -

Math (Block I)  3-7 Problem Solving (Due Friday 10/13)

Math (Block II)  Topic 2 PreTest-online (Due Friday 10/13)

                          Test over Topic 2 - Friday 10/13

Wednesday, October 11 -

Math (Block I)  Inequalities Review (Due Wednesday 10/12)

Tuesday, October 10 -

Math (Block I) 3-6 Solving Inequalities (Due Wednesday 10/11)

Math (Block II) 2-5 Distributive Property (Due Wednesday 10/11)

Week of OCTOBER 2-6

Friday, October 6 -

None

Thursday, October 5 -

Math (Block II) 3-3 & 3-4 Add, Sub, Mult. & Div. Equations (Due Thursday 10/5) 

Science (Blocks I & II) Chapter 13 Review worksheet

Wednesday, October 4 - PICTURE DAY

Math (Block I) 3-2 Balancing Equations (Due Thursday 10/5) 

Math (Block II) - NONE

Science (Blocks I & II) page 382/383 Finish Chapter 13 Review Questions (Due Thursday 10/5) 

Tuesday, October 3

Math (Block II) 2-6 Least Common Multiple-Online 10 Questions (Due Wednesday 10/4) 

Science (Blocks I & II) page 382/383 Finish Chapter 13 Review Questions (Due Thursday 10/5) 

Monday, October 2

Math (Block II) 2-6 Least Common Multiple-Online 6 questions (Due Tuesday 10/3) 

Social Studies (Blocks I & II) Mesopotamia Map (Due Tuesday 10/3) Blocks